World Cup 2010 Theme Song: Waka Waka by Shakira

I felt that the beat of the song Waka Waka is not as fast as the previous world cup theme song, Hips Don’t Lie. When I was listening to Hips Don’t Lie, I felt like dancing, unlike this new song Waka Waka. However, I think that this new song is unique, especially the chorus: Tsamina mina eh eh, Waka Waka eh eh, Tsamina mina zangalewa, This time for Africa . It’s an African style song but converted to an English version. Anyway, I think the live performance in the opening ceremony is more lively and upbeat than the the music video. I love the dance steps and the way Shakira moves her body is just HOT! When I went to Youtube to watch the video, I read on people commenting on how surprising it is that a beautiful girl like her still has no boyfriend. Ha ha!!! I wonder if it is true… Anyway, the World Cup Fever is ON! I spend most of my time trying to stay awake and watching soccer matches, one after the other, late at night. Luckily, I am having my summer holidays. I wonder who will win…

This entry was posted in Entertainment and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

