Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland penned by Lewis Carroll way back in 1865

“Let me think: was I the same when I got up this morning?… But if I’m not the same, the next question is, Who in the world am I?…. I’m sure I can’t be Mabel, for I know all sorts of things, and she, oh! she knows such a very little!…..if I’m … Mabel, I’ll stay down here! It’ll be no use their putting their heads down and saying ‘Come up again, dear!’ I shall only look up and say, ‘Who am I, then? Tell me that first, and then, if I like being that person, I’ll come up: if not, I’ll stay down here till I’m somebody else.'”

Alice

Alice

This entry was posted in Entertainment, Literature and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

