Poem

You mould my Hopes you fashion me within:

And to the leading love-throb in the heart,

Through all my being, through my pulses beat;

You lie in all my many thoughts like Light,

Like the fair light of Dawn, or summer Eve,

On rippling stream, or cloud-reflecting lake;

And looking through the Heaven that bends above you,

How oft! I bless the lot that made me love you.   (1807)

My Commentary of the Poem:

The atmosphere of the poem is very serene as the poet uses words such as ‘fair light’, ‘rippling stream’, ‘cloud reflecting lake’ and ‘Heaven.’ The poem is soothing and yet it expresses strong and deep feeling of love and how love has dominate the poet.

This entry was posted in Literature and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Poem

  1. Christine Conklin says:

    Lovely!

  2. thefurmoonwillow says:

    This is quite the poem, thank you for the under priced serenade. I would love to be welcomed back when another one of your legendary posts have been submitted. Excellent work for a mind to wonder with

  3. pensimplypoet says:

    nice poem… consider posting such poems on http://simplypoet.com

  4. bldherenow says:

    Hello, I would like to invite you to join; The Poetic Voice Community. It is a writer’s site where you can enter contests – add poetry and get feedback. The latest entries are listed on the blog posts. Click on link, and check us out! Then join, and post.

    Website: http://poeticvoice.ning.com/

Leave a Reply

