Review: AVON Naturals Hibiscus and Lemon Hand & Body Lotion

I have been using this lotion for weeks and I am ready to review it!!!

WHAT IT SAYS:

Pamper your skin with this moisturising hand and body lotion that leaves skin feeling soft, supple and smooth. Provides 24-hour moisture. Conditions, smoothes and moisturises skin with naturally inspired pampering fragrances.

Formula contains:

Hibiscus Flower Extract: known to be rich in Vitamin C that helps lighten the skin and known to help to remove dead skin cells and leave your skin feeling soft and smooth.

Lemon Juice: known to contain Vitamin C, an antioxidant that helps protect the skin from environmental damage.

WHAT I SAY??

Packaging

At first sight, the packaging strikes me as dull and boring. Now, I learn to like the packaging. Even though it appears too simplistic, I think it looks fresh and clean. I really like the picture of the flower as it’s a little girly and it speaks of nature. ;)

The bottle

Texture

The lotion has a creamy texture that is neither too runny nor too thick. It is really comfortable and smooth on the skin.

Given its perfect consistency, it sinks into the skin very easily. If applied lavishly, it will take a little more effort to blend the lotion into the skin. After which, the skin will feel a little wet but not greasy. Give it around 10-15 minutes and the skin will finally dry as if no lotion is applied.

This is how it looks like when I blend the lotion onto my sister’s hand:

Fragrance

The smell is a PERFECT infusion of lemon and hibiscus. This smell fills my whole room upon application! It smells really soft and does not sting despite the lemon. If I applied lavishly, this lovely fragrance still lingers on me after an hour upon application. If I put my nose very close to my skin, I can still detect the smell after 2 hours or so!  One must know that this is NOT a perfume. Thus, I felt that the longevity of this lotion is really long!

Ingredients

Overall

My skin feels automatically moisturised upon application. This lotion definitely meets its expectation. It leaves my skin feeling soft, supple and smooth. My skin still feels fresh even after half through the day. J Given its great moisturising quality and the generous amount of 250ml per bottle, this lotion is worth every single cent of its price…or shall I say it is under priced? ;)

I highly recommend this lotion to those people with a budget and are looking for a hand and body lotion that has a decent quality.

 

P.S Special thanks to my younger sister, Dobel, for assisting me in this review. :)

This entry was posted in AVON and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Review: AVON Naturals Hibiscus and Lemon Hand & Body Lotion

  1. Latanya says:

    Thank you for your thoughtful present of having written this article. The message seems to be given to me specifically. Our son also had a lot to learn from this – though he was the individual that found your site first. Most of us can’t imagine a more superb present than a gift to encourage that you do more.

  2. Isiah Baugus says:

    Your place is valueble for me. Thanks!?

Leave a Reply

