Poem: The Company

The Company

I miss you, my dear!

I miss the time you entertained me when

Days were covered with grey clouds.

I miss the time you dumbly mistook my sarcasm as a compliment.

I miss the time when your words excite me, then,

Bore me to death.

Missing that dwarf – a mere tool,

Being towered by a remorseless ogre.

 

Its absence brings me down the gutter,

Into the murky water.

An up-turned cup, desperately needs to be filled, pleaseā€¦

Come Back!

I miss you, my dear!

 

By: Ct Kathy ( Kathy’s Mindspace )

This entry was posted in Literature and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Poem: The Company

  1. bintangzohra says:

    ohhhh….
    don’t worry ‘he/she/it’ will,
    sooner or later he will for sure

Leave a Reply

